Monday, March 6, 2017

Wrap Up/Haul: February 2017

Physical Books Read:

Hey Harry, Hey MatildaCarlota Wouldn't Say BooOur Chemical Hearts13 Ways of Looking at a Fat GirlThe Last Time We Say GoodbyeThe Sun Is Also a StarMy Lady Jane

Audio Books Read:
Blubber

February Book Haul:

I won a giveaway for an amazing box of books:


I also won a Goodreads Giveaway:

I made a Book Outlet Order:


Valentine's Tradition (Book and Sandwich):

Got a ridiculous amount of freebies from work:




February Owlcrate - Run Away With The Circus:

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Carlota Wouldn't Say Boo

Carlota Wouldn't Say BooTITLE: Carlota Wouldn't Say Boo
AUTHOR: José Carlos Andrés
ILLUSTRATOR: Emilio Urberuaga
AGE: Children
PUBLISHER: NubeOcho
PUBLICATION DATE: 6/14/2016
FORMAT: Hardcover
PAGES: 40
SOURCE: Amazon Vine/Publisher
MY RATING: 🦄🦄🦄+ 1/2

MY REVIEW: This was a cute book. I was drawn to it because when I was a child I was painfully shy and I would only talk to my best friend. I would whisper in her ear and she would tell everyone what I had said. This is a fun story and would make a perfect story time for any shy child. The illustrations are nice and vibrant and I think children would love following along with the story and pictures.

**I received a copy of this book from Amazon Vine for my honest review. All opinions are my own and have not been influenced in any way.**

Monday, January 30, 2017

Wrap Up/Haul January 2017

Physical Books Read:
The Miserable Mill (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #4)Holding Up the UniverseEverland (Everland #1)The Never ListThe Austere Academy (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #5)The Serpent KingFlawed (Flawed, #1)The Map of Good MemoriesBig Little Lies10 Things I Can See from Here

Audio Books Read:
Dorothy Must Die (Dorothy Must Die, #1)Phantom of the Opera



January Book Haul


Had to have this beautiful edition to match My True Love Gave To Me:


Purchased from the Dollar Tree:


The left is from the Dollar Tree and the right is a freebie from work:


Another work freebie:


More work freebies - these are all signed






January Owlcrate - Classic Remix


Reviews Written:
The Map of Good Memories (4/5)

Thursday, January 26, 2017

The Map of Good Memories (Early Review)

The Map of Good MemoriesTITLE: The Map of Good Memories
AUTHOR: Fran Nuño
ILLUSTRATOR: Zuzanna Celej
AGE RANGE: Childrens
PUBLISHER: Cuento De Luz
PUBLICATION DATE: 3/14/2017
FORMAT: Hardcover
PAGES: 24
SOURCE: Amazon Vine/Publisher
MY RATING: 🦄🦄🦄🦄

MY REVIEW: This is a story about a 10-year-old girl who has to leave her home for another country because of a war, but I feel like this story could apply to any child who is moving from their home to another home for whatever reason. It mentions the places where Zoe used to go and that the memories she had there will always be with her. I love the illustrations so much, they are beautiful. The book is a Certified B Corporation and uses no trees, no water and no bleach to create its books.

**I received a copy of this book from Amazon Vine and the publisher for my honest review. All opinions are my own and have not been influenced in any way.**

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Wrap Up/Haul: December 2016

Physical Books Read:
HeartlessThe Twelve Days of Dash and LilyThe FallThe Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #1)The Reptile Room (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #2)The Wide Window (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #3)Out of My MindFantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original ScreenplayMy Sunshine AwayA Monster Calls

December Book Haul:

I won a couple of Goodreads Giveaways:



I've been hitting the jackpot at the dollar tree lately. I love when I can find amazing books there for only $1.





My December OwlCrate - Theme: Epic